I Claim Health (an affirmative prayer)


As published in Creative Thought Magazine, June 2009:

The One that created all heals all. This Power is God. It is everywhere present at all times. I know Spirit is within me, so I relax, knowing It is in control.

God is the Source of all healing, whether emotional, mental, or physical. I allow God to reveal Its perfection in and through me. I accept the wholeness of who I am, knowing I have never been broken, worn out, or damaged. Even if I acknowledge a tiny sparkle within, that light spreads and heals. The Divine awaits my clarity as to what I desire and what I accept as true. It mirrors back to me from within, calling me to consciously claim health, peace, and well-being.

I am grateful I hear the call, and I choose to answer it. All is well in my world, and I celebrate it into being regardless of immediate appearance. I accept my good in mind here and now. With a joy-filled heart, I let it be. And so it is.

Rev. Claudia Mulcahy

Leave a Reply

