O’ Lucky One!


St. Patrick’s Day. Indeed, a day I should have eaten some Lucky-Charm cereal. It was the first day I heard, “This looks suspicious.” It was the first step on my journey toward an April Fool’s day diagnosis. (I thought I’d be the one laughing!) My second opinion was on the Tuesday after Palm Sunday. (A bit freaky to have a cancer diagnosis the week of Good Friday!)

I do see how fortunate I’ve been the entire way through my journey of cancer. Every twist in the road was for my highest good. The good wasn’t always obvious, but over and over the good shines through.

I am lucky.

P.S. Today is known as the “Ides of March” (mid-March, March 15.) It’s the date on which Julius Caesar was stabbed 23 times to death in the Roman Senate by a group of conspirators, one of whom was his friend, Marcus Junius Brutus.

Rather than focusing on the Ides of March and “watching your back” I invite you to look for your rainbow, and the pot of gold this week!

Leave a Reply

