Winding Down The Road


Take these broken wings and learn to fly. . . Happy, healthy new year.

Waiting for the Karma Truck

As 2012 begins its inevitable walk to the ‘Exit’ sign, and 2013 lingers outside the Entrance waiting for the bouncers to accept its credentials and admit it into our crazy, rockin’ psyches, I’ve got to grab a moment of retrospection about the road the karma truck has traveled since I first turned the key in the ignition in early January of this passing year.

I had no map – as you now know, it would have proven useless anyway given my challenges with geography.  I was just going to drive with an eye to the sky and an ear to my heart.  Such spontaneous, free-formed initiatives were new to me.  You don’t work within the confines of a white-shoe, professional service firm and ad-lib your actions too much (though I certainly did my share – after all irreverence can be a good and freeing thing).  But again, I digress..

I…

View original post 569 more words

This entry was posted in Uncategorized by Claudia. Bookmark the permalink.

About Claudia

Cancer: What to Do or Say (Tips for women newly diagnosed with breast cancer—and those wanting to help.) See book trailers at http://www.youtube.com/cancerwhattodoorsay. Health and Happiness, Claudia

2 thoughts on “Winding Down The Road

  1. Thank you Claudia for all the time you invest in reaching out to others with your wit and wisdom. It makes a difference in my coping with an incurable cancer. I save all your blogs and have often shared a link for others to subscribe to your blog, or just shared your thoughts for a particluar day with someone I thought would need or appreciate your thoughts. I wish you many blessings in the new year.

Leave a Reply

